Feast of the End 3, Cut Section

This is a section that I decided to remove from the book. It is short and had no affect on the plot at all. While I don’t want to spoil it, I do want you to know what you’re getting yourselves into, so here is what the scene is. It’s a short love scene between two characters. This part is supposed to take place midway through Chapter 18.

Here is the part, which I called

Stars in the Night

“Selaf,” Tähti said with a sweet, dulcet tone. She came up from behind and placed her hands on Selaf’s shoulder. “Why don’t you stop for the night and get some rest?”

Selaf was hunched over a table. A map was spread over the entire surface. It was already full of crinkles from where her fingers had traced. “In a bit,” she said.

Tähti pulled the chair away. “I want to spend some time with you. I thought, I thought I would never see you again. And now you’re back.” She pulled Selaf off the chair by the hands. “I don’t want to take any time with you for granted.”

“Uh,” Selaf mumbled. “Alright, I suppose?”

“I,” Tähti sputtered. She couldn’t lock eyes, however, and her face was deep red. “I want you.”

“You want me to do what?” Selaf asked.

“No! I mean I want you.”

There was still a confused look, though.

Tähti let out an exasperated sigh. “Are you really going to make me say it? Fine! I want you to engage with me in the act of love making.”

“You want to what?” Selaf’s mouth remained hanging open even after she was finished speaking. “H—how would that work? I mean, uh, I know we are in courtship, but I didn’t think that would mean we would be doing that. It wouldn’t, uh, it wouldn’t physically work.”

“I don’t care! I just want to do stuff to you right now.”

Tähti reached out, placing her hand on Selaf’s thigh. She pulled up the skirt until she could feel the soft skin tickle her fingertips. Slowly, her hand ran up, passing over the hips and up to the torso.

Selaf bit her lips and pulled away. She swung around towards the bed. “Alright. If you want to. What, um, what should I do?”

Tähti slipped over to the door. She made certain it was locked tight and then turned back with a coy look, her eyes narrower than normal and smile larger. “Get undressed, completely.” Her voice was firm and commanding, even without using the feastend’s power.

Selaf did as told. The cold licked at her soft, curving body. Ever since she had started eating and living healthier, her body figure had gotten better. It was something Tähti noticed and appreciated. Selaf hugged her own body to protect from the cold. Her arms squished her breasts together, forming a pleasing line.

Tähti smiled as she slipped out of her dress. She let the clothes fall to the floor. Seeing a naked girl in front of her caused Tähti’s hands to move on their own. She pushed Selaf onto the bed and then got on top.

A look of surprise on was Selaf’s face. “What now?”

“Uh, I’m not sure exactly,” Tähti said. “But stop talking. You’re spoiling the moment.”

Tähti ran her fingers along Selaf’s body, tracing down her side and bringing it together to the navel.

Selaf squirmed and tried to pull away. She was biting back laughter and had to pull away Tähti’s hands.

“What?” Tähti asked.

“It tickles.”

“You’re not ticklish.”

“Well, you never touched me like that before,” Selaf said. She swung around and forced Tähti onto the bed. “Let’s see how you like it.”

“No, Selaf!” Tähti had to block her mouth to muffle the laughter. The fingers running along her sides were just too much. Her thrashing brought out the dizak strength within her and she flung Selaf right off the bed. “Oh! I’m sorry!”

From the chortling sounds coming from the floor, Selaf didn’t mind. She placed one hand on the edge of the bed, then the other. Following that, she slowly pulled up until her eyes were visible.

“Selaf!” Tähti reproached. “This isn’t supposed to be funny. I’m trying to be romantic here.”

“I’m sorry. I’m sorry.” Selaf pouted her lips in a smirk. “I just don’t know what to do right now. This is the first time I’ve done anything like this at all. I don’t even know where to begin.”

“I don’t either,” Tähti admitted. “I thought we would just sort of figure it out together. I do know how to pleasure a girl, though.”

“Show me.”

“Is that how you ask?” Tähti let out an agitated noised and fell back onto the bed.

Selaf climbed on and then lay down next to her. “I’m sorry. You know I’m not good at this. Tell me.”

Tähti spun around to the side. “No. The moment’s gone, and I’m feeling tired.”

Selaf reached over and stroked her lover along the cheek. “Listen. I’m going to go find some professional help. You know, the kind you pay money for. Then I’ll know what to do for next time.”

“What? No! I am not going to have you sleep around with some harlot!”

“Don’t get mad. It’s just a suggestion.”

Tähti rolled over until they were face to face. She grabbed Selaf by the cheeks and then pulled. “You have a lot to learn about being in a relationship.”

“I never denied that.”

“I can’t say that I have any real experience either, though. You’re the first person I’ve been with.”

Selaf broke free of the pinching on her cheeks and climbed onto the bed. She slid next to Tähti, pressing up so their bodies were touching. The warmth that flowed in between them kept the cold night at bay. Feeling Tähti’s body without using her hands brought redness to Selaf’s cheeks.

“Sorry I ruined your night.”

Tähti smiled. “This is really nice, too. I wish we could stay like this forever.”

“I would prefer to be at home instead of this inn,” Selaf said.

That response prompted Tähti to smack her on the shoulder. “You know what I meant!”

“Yes.”

Selaf brushed the hair out from Tähti’s forehead and then planted a soft kiss.

It might not have been the night that Tähti originally wanted, but it was one that she was going to remember.

End

And there it is. There were a few reasons why I decided not to put this in the book. One, I’m not any good at writing love scenes. Two, I feel awkward making my characters do… stuff… Also, I’m American, where violence is yes and sex is no.

Though I did want to write it just because I don’t like the instant sex expert thing that happens in other works. Selaf and Tähti have no idea what they’re doing, and I want to show that.

Hope you enjoyed it.

Leave a Reply

